The Form Group : Bare Branches Mix

The Form Group is the experimental/improvisational project of The Leaf Library’s guitarist Matthew Ashton. 'Bare Branches' is a mix of favourite artists and influences. 'Four Improvisations' is released on Proper Songs in March.

1. Andrew Bird - Unfolding Fans (Bella Union)
2. The Remote Viewer - You're Going To Love Our Defeat (City Centre Offices)
3. Vladislav Delay - Nesso (Huume)
4. Stars of the Lid and John McCafferty - Anchor States Part One (Kranky)
5. Mount Kimbie - Maybes (Hot Flush)
6. Aaron Martin and Part-Timer - Orchard (Scrumped Mix) (Moteer)
7. Celer - Gaited Florets (Low Point)
8. Deepchord presents Echospace - Winter in Seney (Modern Love)
9. Peter Broderick - Part Seven: The Path to Recovery (Erased Tapes)
10. Blue Daisy Feat. LaNote - Space Ex (Black Acre)
11. Fennesz - Perfume for Winter (Touch)
12. Tortoise - DJed (edit) (City Slang)
13. Robert Henke - Mass Transit Railway (Imbalance)
14. Steve Reich - Electric Counterpoint (Slow) (Nonesuch)
15. Mordant Music - Fading Font (Mordant Music)
16. Kontext - Blinkende Stjerne (Immerse)
17. Broadcast and The Focus Group - What I Saw (Warp)
18. ES - Universaali Totuus (Fonal)
19. Atlas Sound with Laetitia Sadier - Quick Canal (4AD)